I think I’m a genius 

*cough cough* Excuse me while I wipe away the dust that has settled on the blog! 😜

So it’s true, pretty sure I just became a genius this morning! 

A grabbed a notebook from the stash we have and began to meal plan (it’s been months since I did that!) yesterday. This morning I wrote out the grocery list for those meals.

This is where the genius happened!

I was texting with my friend about a the MOPS exercise group that we want to start. I grabbed my MOPS notebook and started writing down our ideas and plans. Then I grabbed my notebook stated above and began to write out my week. Then I thought I should go ahead and plan out 2 weeks. Then I thought, no I should do all of June. No, I’ll just do all summer! Then I went ahead and wrote out, in 2 week chunks, our meal plans for the whole summer. I haven’t filled in the meals yet but I’ll get to that part. 

I like cutesy, girly, glittery things. I was going to just use paper clips but that didn’t satisfy my want. I decided to use some duct tape that we have and use them as tabs. Again with the genius part! 

I’m glad that I have 3 months of summer to use this and put it in place. Hopefully by the time next school year starts, it’ll be second nature and working great!

My monthly planner I use is my life! If I lost it, I would be lost….we are very close! It’s color coded for everything going on and who it involves. My MP sidekick is not color coded. I don’t color for this. My MP sidekick is just for me to put my to do list, laundry schedule, and anything going on that day. MP sidekick is where I can write more details without over-crowding my planner. These two planners will become best friends and never leave my side! 

I hope and wish so badly that this new tool works. I’m planning everything two weeks out. So each week I’m planning but it’s far enough in advance that I’m not rushing or overwhelming myself. If it works then I plan on getting another notebook for next year that will go along with my planner again. I’ll have to write things out earlier any get my pages organized better at that time. But for now it’ll work and note the changes I need to make for next time. 

I’m overly excited about this and couldn’t wait to share it with you! I’ve been thinking and praying about something that would help me with my time management (cause I’m horrible with it) and I hope this is the answer! 

   
These are my meals planned out for two weeks. 

My grocery list is only for one week. This way I’m not throwing money away because food went bad before I could use it.   

  

This is my days planned out with more detail than my planner. 

 

The friendship begins 😍

2 thoughts on “I think I’m a genius 

  1. Pingback: Meal planning…long overdue update |

  2. Pingback: Sidekick update |

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

