I am the chosen one

Well, me along with 249 other people but still!
I am so excited that I was one of 250 bloggers/writers to get my hands on a pre-released copy of Jen Hatmaker’s book, Interrupted, When Jesus wrecks your comfortable Christianity.

On her Facebook page last week, they made a post about looking for bloggers/writers that would be interested in hosting this. You had to submit some information along with your website (that had to meet certain requirements to begin with). Having people look at my blog and making a choice whether or not to choose me is a tad nerve racking. I know that not everyone will enjoy what I post about or agree, I am ok with that part & know it happens, but it’s just the fact that my blog content is a factor in whether or not you were picked is intimidating.
They said that they would be notifying people yesterday. I can’t tell you the amount of times I checked my email because I knew I would hear a yes or no. Around early evening I received the email. I ended up reading the subject line (before opening the actual email) a few times before it actually sunk in that this was the email. I finally opened the email.
I actually didn’t think that I would be chosen for this. My blog isn’t a popular one, I don’t get that much traffic, and I don’t have my posts being reposted all over the web. I wasn’t sure that me reading the book & doing a review on it would bring much attention to Jen & her book. They must see/believe something that I don’t. Which is awesome & totally encouraging for me!
I only read the first word & could hardly contain my excitement! I was just thrilled that I was chosen!

book

 

I only have a short amount of time to read the book and get my review up! I am so hoping that I can do it within the time frame that they have given us. I am just hoping that with the new baby arriving any day now, that they down time I will have from recovery, will allow me extra time to read. Plus I am reading another book with the women’s ministry at my church (that I am totally behind on but hoping to catch up over the next few days).

Anyway, I cannot wait to get my nose in this book & then tell you all about it! I hope that you will check back for the review & go out and buy it once you read it! I am also excited to see what I can/will learn & apply from this book.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

