Week 39, Baby #6


I do feel like I am carrying around a watermelon most days!
image
Exactly 1 week until this little is due! I cannot believe these last 20ish weeks have gone by so quickly!

Let’s recap week 38!

Lots of pressure and cramping going on this week. No bloody show yet either. At my last appointment, I was almost 3cm dilated. So I know that this discomfort is doing something productive! My next appointment won’t be until next Friday unless this little one comes before that. I really had a feeling that this baby would make his/her appearance this week. I know the week isn’t over yet but I am running out of days. I’m not worried about which day this baby decides to come on, I am more concerned about having a healthy baby & a successful vbac.
Something that I hadn’t thought of until Mister brought it up was will my labor feel any different from my other labors before having the csection. He brought it up because of having nerves & muscles cut. I have no idea if it will or not but it’s probably something that I should pay attention to. I think he brought it up because I have been having cramping on my sides that lead to cramping in my abdomen that are consistent for a little while but then stop….just like contractions. I am waiting for those contractions that make you stop and hunch over and make you focus on breathing…that’s a contraction to me. Though I do have to say that when I was in labor with Coleman (baby #4) my labor started with cramping under my belly area. I know that each labor is different no matter what but it is something to think about & pay attention to. Definitely not trying to have this baby in a car or anywhere like that!

I have been feeling more and more tired. It is very hard for me to get up in the mornings now. I am sleeping until almost 10am on some days. I don’t really like it because I feel like half my day is already gone by then.
I feel sick randomly throughout the day. Which makes it difficult to eat. I’ll get hungry, get something to eat, and then feel sick & cannot eat it.
I am also feeling irritated out of nowhere. Nothing happens to irritate me. I don’t want to be touched or talked to. This feeling usually only happens to me when I am labor. Mister thinks that I could be laboring at these moments but don’t even notice it.

I am pretty sure that I have everything ready for this baby. The only thing that we need to do is clean out the truck and then put the car seat in. We are planning on doing that before this weekend is over….just so stinking hot outside!
I would say that the only other thing that needs to be done is Mister fixing a corner of the little bed that we have & used for Lily. The corner broke on it. But that isn’t something that needs to be done ASAP since we will be co-sleeping with Baby W.
Other than that, everything is ready to go! Just need baby to fill out these clothes and diapers!

I have other things that I would like to get done around the house (still) before the baby comes but that’s pretty much a never ending story. After I finish one thing I find something else that I want to get done. Doing what I can until it’s go time. Not trying to over do anything but definitely wanting to get these things checked off my list…..I think that’s the perfectionist in me though.

Over all, who knows when this baby is going to come. All I know is it will be a July baby. This baby has a deadline and will come out sooner rather than later. It’s just fun to hear when everyone thinks Baby W will get here. We are all excited to meet him/her & find out whether we have a Landon or an Emma. It’s the anticipation that is getting to me at this point. I just cannot wait to hold this little one in my arms and smell that new baby smell!

Here Baby W and I am at 39 weeks exactly:

image

We shall see if I make a 40 week update or a Baby W update…..which will come first!?

 

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

