Baby W dr update

Today was my 38 week dr appointment. Due to scheduling issues, I had to reschedule from last Thursday to today. Click here to ready my update from Thursday!

I only gained a pound since my last appointment. Yay for that! My blood pressure was fine. And there finally wasn’t protein in my urine, phew!
Baby’s heart rate was 148. Still head down!
I asked to be checked this time. With everything that I have been feeling, I wanted to see if I was still at 1 cm dilated or I had progressed. She said that I wasn’t quite at a 3 but definitely at 2 cm dilated! Good to know that this discomfort is doing something!
She will allow me to go 2 weeks past my due date. Which I am thankful for. I would rather a dr give me time to try & have my body go into labor naturally then cut me short. Plus I have read that if you are having a VBAC, then using pitocin can make your uterus rupture. Not something I want to do at all! Even though the risk may be low, not willing to take that chance.

I had an appointment for this Friday but since she saw me today, that appointment is cancelled, and I will go back on 07/18 if Baby W hasn’t made his/her appearance by then.
As of today, I am 10 days away from my due date…..crazy!!!!

Here I am at 38 weeks & 4 days 🙂
wpid-img_20140707_122153.jpg

See you Thursday for another update…..39 weeks then!!!! 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

