Mind = blown

I have said this a few times on the blog, on Facebook, and to friends & family but it still blows my mind that I will be giving birth to my 6th (!) child some time this month. 6 little people that depend on me to help them make it through life…alive! I have to teach them good. I have to make sure they aren’t lumps on a log when they grow up and leave the nest. But mostly importantly, I have to make sure that I don’t lose my mind in the mist of all this!

It probably won’t sink in 100% until I am holding our 6th child. The number 6 just blows my mind. I’m not sure if it’s because this is a number I never wanted nor thought that I would have or what. As much as it upset me when I found out that we were having another baby, I cannot express how happy & excited I am to bring this little one into the world! I cannot wait to see what he/she looks like, what kind of personality it will have, and if this baby will be a Landon or an Emma. What will this kiddo bring to our family?

It’s very obvious that our lives will changing adding another family member but I just pray that it’s for the best. I pray that we guide all our children in the right direction. I pray that we make the changes that we need to be able to what God has called us to do.

I still wake up and can’t believe that when I look down, I have a pregnant belly. Some mornings I wake up and forget that I am pregnant until I touch my belly or get up.
It amazes me that I went 20 weeks without knowing that this little person was growing inside me. It amazes that this life has been given to me and entrusted in my care. Out of everyone God could have chosen to be his/her mom, He chose me. I will never know the answer to this question, nor does it even matter at the end of the day. What matters is that I do my best every day to provide this child (and all my children) what he/she needs.

Even though it was a rocky start between me and this baby, I am so very thankful for this baby. I know that there are plenty of women out there that would switch places with me in a heart beat. This baby has taught me so much about my faith, friends, and God & he/she isn’t even born yet.

I love this baby and cannot wait to see his/her squishy little face in the very near future!

14 thoughts on “Mind = blown

  1. I think it’s awesome you’re having your sixth!! I had my sixth in February and love every minute. There are times when things seem difficult, but it’s all worth it. Congrats and hope all goes well!!! If God wants us to have more, I don’t think I’ll argue lol

    • Thank you very much 🙂
      Congrats to you also!
      We leave having children up to God and as much as I trust Him, I still have emotions to work through with that. It’s hard for me but I am working on it.

      • Oops lol! Didn’t realize my comment went through so feel free to delete the one I just did. Sorry!!
        You’re welcome! I know what you mean though!! It can be hard. God has blessed us both!!!

      • That He has! Hopefully it won’t take long to get into a routine! I know things will be changed up again once school starts up again but hopefully I can get a base routine going for now.

  2. I think it’s awesome you’re having number six!! I had my sixth in February and love every minute of it. There are times when it’s difficult but definitely worth every bit of it!! If God were to give us more I wouldn’t argue,lol!

  3. I’m sure you can!!! Just don’t be too hard on yourself as it takes time. I still struggle at times but I know it will get easier as she gets older! Then I’ll wish she were small again! I try not to take it for granted. They grow too fast! I’ll have to do the same when school starts again as well!

  4. I also think it’s neat you don’t know what you’re having, even though I couldn’t do it lol! I always want to know even if we have all girls! Always thought there might be a chance it’s a boy,ha!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

