36 & 37 weeks, Baby #6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Since I am turning 37 weeks tomorrow (What?!) I figured I would just combine the two weeks. I was supposed to have an appointment last but life got in the way (anyone else know what I’m talking about!?) and so I had to reschedule my appointment for Monday. Plus I had an appointment scheduled for Friday but since I was in Monday, my dr just said to cancel that one & she’ll just see me next week. Sounds good to me!

For the past 2 weeks I have been feeling lots of pressure and cramping in my lower back & on the under side of my belly. Sunday was the day that this happened the most. Mister kept asking me if I was ok. He’s getting on his toes about all this too! Nothing to the point that I feel the need to call my dr or go to labor & delivery but can definitely tell my body is getting ready to have this baby. I’ve been drinking my water still but it never seems to be enough (I’ll explain when I talk about my appointment). The belly is definitely getting the way of doing things. Sometimes I have to hold my breath to tie my shoes, haha! Getting up off the floor is a challenge all in itself. Oh to be a fly on the wall to watch me sometimes…I am sure that I would be laughing at myself most of the time! Something that I keep forgetting to say is that I have noticed no new stretch marks! Which totally awesome to me since I always seem to get new ones with each baby. I am definitely waddling when I walk. I am sitting here trying to think of anything else that I need to update on but I don’t think so…or at least I can’t remember 😉
So onto the dr appointment update!

I will have to show this to jess, i pick on her all the time because she "waddles" i ask her if she has any grapes lol

My appointment was Monday afternoon. These last few appointments that I have, I always get excited about them. I love to see what my body is doing and how it’s progressing this far along. According to the scale, I have lost a pound since last week. I was not expecting that since #1, it was an afternoon appointment & #2, the amount of food I have been shoving in my face. I asked my nurse what my total weight gain had been up until now, which isn’t all that accurate since I didn’t start going to the dr until I was 24 weeks but I can’t imagine that I have gained too much since I didn’t look pregnant until even after I found out. Anyway, she said that as of Monday, I have only gained a total of 15 pounds! I was not expecting that number at all! I am pretty proud of myself for that. I know that I usually gain more than that.
I was hoping that she would check me since I told her that I was having a lot of pressure but she didn’t, hopefully next week I will get checked. When she was measuring my belly she doubled checked that I had always been measuring a week bigger than what I actually am &, yes, I have. So still on that track. No my due date hasn’t changed. She was checking the heart rate of the baby & started to get a bit concerned. She checked my heart rate and said that mine was a bit fast. Usually the baby’s heart rate is in the 140s-150s and it was only registering at 110-117 she said. She wanted me to get an ultrasound done to make sure that everything was ok with the baby. Baby is very active and always moving. Better to be safe than sorry. Once I was able to get squeezed into the ultrasound room, everything checked out just fine. The baby’s heart rate was back up to it’s normal. We got a few more pictures again! Mostly a squished face but we also got a picture of the baby’s hair! Thought that was so cool because I have never seen hair on an ultrasound before. I would scan these pictures but I cannot get the printer installed onto our computer for whatever reason. Mister is still looking into that.

Anyway, that’s it for right now.
Oh! If you would like to join in on the fun & make a prediction on when I will have this baby and then gender, please click here! We are getting close to some of these dates! I am excited to see who gets the closest!!! Today is actually the day of one of the guesses…..we will see!!!

 

image
Taken at 36 weeks and 4 days!

See you next week 🙂

 

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

