35 weeks, Baby #6

I turned 35 weeks yesterday so let’s recap 34 weeks.

I can’t say that anything exciting happened. I am starting to feel like my belly cannot stretch any more & I have no more room to breathe by the end of the day. Baby W is moving around like crazy and, I am sure, running out of space!
Nothing has changed in the eating department. There aren’t any foods that I am getting sick off of or smells. I can’t really eat what would be a normal size meal for me. I am drinking water like crazy but still having some DP every now and then. It’s just too good to give up 😉
Still walking but not as often. My lower body starts to hurt after awhile and I don’t want to over do it at all.
I have been nesting recently. I am pacing myself but that’s just because my body won’t allow me to get as much done as I would like. I am just glad that I am able to still get things done. Slowly but they are getting done.
This happened at least 2/3 weeks ago but I keep forgetting to mention it. Lily (our 2 year old) when asked if Mommie was having a baby would always say ‘no’. She would put her hand on my belly or point to it and say no. Now she points to my belly and says ‘baby’! Yay! She may not fully understand what is going to happen within the next month but she knows what a baby is & she knows there’s one in my belly. Glad she is not in denial anymore 😉

On Wednesday, the kiddos & I went to the library for a snake show. Once we got back home, I sat for awhile so that I could rest & didn’t get up until I needed to make dinner. Baby was moving during this time but nothing felt out of the ordinary. I stood up to walk into the kitchen & noticed that my belly looked different. I thought maybe my eyes were playing tricks on me at first but it looked like my belly had dropped. Once Mister got home I told him about it & he said it didn’t look like my belly was out there like it had been. I figured if he could tell a difference then I was going completely crazy!

Thursday morning I woke up about 3:30 am to horrible heartburn again. Finally about 4 something it went away. Was ready to crawl back into bed but then had the feeling I needed to go to the bathroom. As I was sitting there, I had that feeling in my stomach that I was going to get sick. The feeling was getting stronger so I figured that I needed to change my positions. Sure enough, I threw up. Yuck! I don’t know what made me sick. Mister thinks that it was my heartburn but it was gone by the time I got sick. So who knows. Went back to bed, sitting up, and didn’t get much sleep after that. When I did get up, I felt so crappy. I was nauseous and felt like I was in my first trimester. Food smelled gross to me & I was getting waves of nausea all day. By evening time I felt so much better, just tired. Thankful for the bestie taking the kiddos to the park for awhile that afternoon. Also thankful for the other bestie on bringing dinner over so it was one less thing for me to worry about.
Sidenote, I had seen her Wednesday afternoon so before she stopped by with dinner, I told her she would have to tell me if my belly looked different. I opened the door & she immediately said that it looked like it dropped. Again, must be going crazy if two people see a difference!

I have all 6 kiddos bags are packed & ready for go time! I just need to work on mine and we’ll be all set! Hopefully I’ll get that done before my next update 😉

image

My drs appointment was this morning so I will share what happened!

I had my ultrasound first, so I’ll start there.
Baby W is head down! I was so relieved in see that head down! I don’t have to worry about a csection this time!!! Thank you baby!
Everything is looking just fine with the baby. Baby is weighing about 6lbs 2oz right now & she expects the baby to weigh 8 something when he/she is born. It’s head & femur are measuring 2 weeks ahead, 37 weeks 1 day. But the average of all the numbers is measuring 36 weeks. So nothing to be concerned about there. Baby did not want to move to get good measurements or good pictures. So the tech had me empty my bladder & then used a buzzer to try and wake him up. Boy, did that baby jump! That was so funny & weird feeling. Baby still didn’t move too much after that though. Oh well. When she first took the heart rate it was at 124. After the buzzer it was 145. Healthy baby all around & nothing to be concerned about. We could tell/see some chubby cheeks on this baby! I’ve never seen chubby cheeks on any of my babies on an ultrasound. I thought that was too cute!

I only gained a pound in the last two weeks, which the nurse was happy about. I asked her how much I’ve gained so far but I forgot about it once we got in the room. Blood pressure was good. I had my Group B strep test. I also had a vaginal check. I am measuring 1 centimeter dilated but baby is still high. My dr is going out of the country next week & told me not to go into labor then 😉 Still on track to have a vbac which makes me so happy that I cannot even express! Had to get some routine labs done.
From here on out, if I go into labor they won’t try and stop it but the baby will be considered a preemie until 37 weeks. Though I don’t want to go into labor early, I’m glad to know that they are confident that baby will be fine from here on out.

image

That’s my update for this week. Next week I’ll recap after my appointment since I’m going weekly now, crazy! See you at 36 weeks 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

