I will survive! I hope :/

Most days I don’t know how I will get through the day.
Some days I don’t know how I will get through the next hour.

I think it mostly has to do with the things that I put on myself.
I am adding to my to do list much faster than I can cross things off. I chalk that up to nesting.
Nesting is taking over my brain & my body! I cannot do things fast enough and I am forever adding to what I want to get done.

Notice I said want. I didn’t say need. Most of my lists are wants. There’s nothing wrong with that but I am overwhelming myself more than I actually need to. There are some days I have to tell myself that it’s ok that I don’t get all my items checked off my list. It’s ok that the house isn’t in great condition. I also need to be careful with this grace. I tend to take advantage of this grace & end up doing nothing. Which, again, there is nothing wrong with that.

I have tried to plan things for my kiddos to keep them busy this summer. This adds to my overwhelming feeling too. If they are stuck at home all summer long with nothing to do…we will all go crazy!

I think that no matter how many kiddos a parent has, this applies to all of us at some point. Even though it’s summer time & we, usually, have less to do, we need to make sure that we make time/room for our kiddos to do something & get their energy out!

We are only in the 2nd week of summer where we live & school doesn’t start until the last week of August. That is a lot of days to fill with things to do for my kiddos.
I don’t want every single day to be filled with something. Not only will it wear my out but they just don’t need every minute of every day filled with something.
During the school year, Mondays are usually my ‘do nothing’ days. I think that I am going to keep that going & include the kiddos in this. I know that some Mondays already have something scheduled but that even happens to me during the school year. Nothing wrong with that. No problem with switching Monday with another day during the week. Give yourself that allowance & grace. If it’s not on Monday every week, that’s ok! Sometimes Mondays can be my busiest days. Even though it can upset me that my Mondays get thrown off, I have to remind myself that life isn’t always going to fit into my calendar/agenda. I have to tell myself that just because my ‘do nothing’ day isn’t on a Monday doesn’t mean that I have to wait until next Monday to have this day.

My kiddos deserve a break from having a schedule. And so do I.

I have also found that I am trying to do so much in one day & then beating myself up if I don’t get those things done. Again, I am not a super human. I have to slow down and do what my body can handle. Some days I can do more than others. Some days I am lucky if I do more than just feed my kiddos. I also know that being this pregnant is playing more of a part than I would like to admit. My body just isn’t what it used to be. I cannot do what I used to do & that is *very* frustrating for me!
I tend to be a very independent person & don’t like when I cannot do something myself. I do not like to rely on others to do what I think I can/should be able to do myself. I think that God is trying to make me humble myself and accept help from others when I normally wouldn’t even let others know I needed the help.

With that being said, it’s ok to ask for help! Nothing wrong with saying/telling/letting a friend know that you cannot do this and ask for help. Real/true friends won’t mind helping you out. I have always told my friends that if they ever needed anything then to just ask me. It’s time that I start taking my own advice and seeking out those friends. Which I have and I am so very thankful for those friends that I have in my life.

My point, that I hope y’all can see, is that you (I) may not think you will get through the next day, hour, minute…you will! You cannot do it on your own. As much as you  (I) may want to, you just can’t. You need your spouse, friends, family, & most importantly, God. You won’t be able to do anything without Him. Take a step back, rearrange your list, and see what’s more important. Schedule a ‘do nothing’ day every week! It will help, I promise!

*Disclaimer- what I just typed up is just as much for me as for you. I need to read this later and take my own advice. I don’t have all the answers & I am much better at telling others what they should do than actually doing it myself. I would love to hear your ideas on how you deal with these kind of moments in your life. We have to stick together!*

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

