Surprise lunch!

I had a surprise yesterday……a very nice surprise 🙂

One of my very good/best friends asked which day would work for me to have lunch with her, told her, and we made plans. She told me that I had to wear a dress and so did Lily. I woke up to a morning text from her telling me it was my day.

I figured we were going to her house and having lunch there. I didn’t think/expect/suspect anything else was going on but lunch with her. She picked Lily and I up yesterday morning before 11 and quickly realized that we weren’t going in the direction of her house. Well ok, maybe she wanted to eat out, no biggie to me! We pulled into a parking lot of a little strip mall here where we live and figured out where we were eating. Only been to this restaurant a few times but I know they have yummy Italian food! I also noticed another best friends car in the parking lot along with her moms car but honestly figured they were getting their nails done together.
As we walked into the restaurant I heard a familiar voice say “Hi Lily!” I thought “What a coincidence that they are here too”. Then I saw another friends face come from the table and thought, ok something is up. Turned the corner where the table was (it’s in a little nook area) I saw that there were balloons tied to a chair a presents on the table! I felt so loved by my friends that were there! I wasn’t expecting anything at all from anyone! Then while we were sitting at the table another friend pops her head around the corner and joined us!

How awesome that 5 friends took time out of their day to spend it with me and have a nice lunch & celebrate Baby W!? I know that this may be something that happens to those of you reading this but it doesn’t happen to me. It’s the little things that I cherish much more than the big things. (Even though I take nothing for granted and am very thankful for things that have happened to us & came our way)

We talked, ate lunch, had cake, and opened presents. I wish that our time together could have been longer but I know that schedules & appointments don’t stop for pretty much anything! So thankful for the time that I was able to spend with them and missed the ones that couldn’t make it. Time with great friends are priceless!

Here are pictures from a great lunch with great friends! Enjoy 🙂
(We did forget to take a group picture & a few others)

052314 782 052314 784 052314 785 052314 787 052314 788 052314 789 052314 790 052314 797 052314 799 052314 800 052314 804 052314 806 cropedautumn croppedjs

 

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

