31 weeks, Baby #6

I turned 31 weeks this past Thursday.

I keep saying that I don’t think that I look 31 weeks at all. I feel like I should be bigger based on my last 5 pregnancies. I usually am bigger by now. I feel huge by the end of the day but I think I have said that every week.
I am hungry more often but cannot eat a ton at every meal. Just trying to keep snacks on me so when I do get hungry I have something but it’s not crap either.
Been drinking a ton of water. It’s super easy to get dehydrated in this Texas heat. I haven’t been craving much of anything but water anyway. I do get cravings for some Dr. Pepper and I do drink it but not like I used to.
It’s getting harder for me to get a lot done in one sitting. I have to take more breaks. Which is definitely frustrating for me and I don’t like it at all. When I want to get something done, I want to do it all at one time. It’s taking me twice (or longer) to get simple things finished. My to do lists isn’t getting crossed off as quickly as I would like them to.
We are still looking at car seats & haven’t made a choice yet. Which we are cutting it close considering we are in the single digits of how many weeks we have left!
My lower back is about the only thing that is really bothering me lately. Not all the time but if I sit down & then get back up again, I can definitely feel it. Thank goodness Mister is willing to rub my back almost nightly…..that is if I don’t fall asleep before I ask for it!
I have been walking daily. I don’t find an increase of energy but I know that it’s good for me.

My food cravings have been pineapple and mac & cheese (which is cooking as I am typing up this post 🙂 ) Oh and a Lemonberry slush from Sonic. I don’t get them often. Super yummy though! I would definitely suggest getting one if you have a Sonic by you!
I can’t think of any food aversions right now. It’s more or less a mood thing rather than something that I can’t stomach.

Lots of movement from the baby. No swelling.
There’s nothing else that I can think of to report.

2 more weeks until my next appointment.

image
Taken on 05/15/14 by my wonderful in home professional photographer 8 year old son 😉
31 Weeks along with Baby W!

That’s it until next Thursday…give or take a few days 😉

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

