Weigh in #21

I cannot believe it’s Monday again & time to update!

I was doing really well last week and not missing any days of running/walking….until my knees started to hurt. I was just pushing through and working through the pain but then later in the week it was just hurting too much to do anything. I have been resting for a few days and the pain is still there but I am tired of not exercising. I don’t want my knees to get in the way of what progress I was making. I am getting frustrated with the fact that this has happened! I have missed about a handful of days this past week & I don’t want to keep missing any.

So tonight I am starting again. I will work through the pain but not push myself to the point that I could make things worse.
I have been told that I need to find a better pair of shoes. The ones that I am using are about 4 years old. They don’t show their age but I have been told that doesn’t matter. So I am now on the lookout for a good pair of shoes that will only be used to workout in.
I have been meaning to take an Epson salt bath to soak my knees but, to be honest, by the time it’s my bed time I always forget. I think that I am going to do it today during nap time. I’ll let y’all know how it goes & if it helps.

I have also taken this weekend and not tracked anything I was eating. I haven’t gone crazy or anything but without exercising I was feeling like it was pointless. So I am back on track today and plan to stay that way!

I have lost 1.6 pounds since last Monday bringing my number to 214.4! I don’t think that I have ever been this low in my weight in my entire adult life! I cannot wait to see what next Monday brings!
I know that to some people that weight loss isn’t that much but for me it is & I am going to celebrate that loss! It’s small but it’s telling me that my efforts are working & to get going.
Plus Mister says that he can tell a difference in the way that my clothes fit. Major plus in my book!!!!

I can’t think of anything else to say about this past week.
See ya next Monday 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

