Weigh in #19

I’ve been a slacker lately. I didn’t want to keep posting about my weight when I wasn’t doing anything about it. I can post my weight weekly but what’s the point if I’m not going towards my goal!?
I was getting frustrated with myself & the fact that I was being lazy and just ate what I wanted to.

I’ve been using and making so many excuses as to why I couldn’t exercise. My couldn’ts were actually wouldn’ts. That’s the bottom line. I didn’t want to exercise so I made those excuses.

Is it hot outside? Yes! Super hot most days. But it’s summer and I live in Texas, what else should I expect!?

Is it really early & would I rather stay in bed? Absolutely! Why would I get up any earlier than I had to?! It’s better that I do, so that’s what I will do.

I posted a few pictures last night and I wasn’t disgusted with the way I looked but I wasn’t content either. I made the choice to make a change. No one can do it for me, no magic pill, no magic surgery, no magic product. I have to get off my butt and, literally, make that first step.

Is it fun? Not for me, no.
Do I enjoy sweating & being out of breath? No! It’s miserable to me and I feel yucky!
Will it be worth it? Most definitely! I’m just starting this journey (again) and have many more steps to take. But I know that where I want to be is a better place than where I am now.

So today I did it. I woke up at 6am. Got some workout clothes on % went for a walk. I walked fast and pushed myself. I walked for 30 minutes and 1.3 miles.
I have started myfitnesspal again. This will definitely help me out!

Tomorrow I will do it again. Tomorrow I will be one step closer to my goal.

Start your journey.
Restart your journey.
It’s never too late.

See you next Monday!

Oh and my weight was 221.5.

You can find me on myfitnesspal, run keeper, and charity miles. 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

