I’m calling you out!

Or rather I want you to call me out.
Yes you read that right.

I want to be held accountable for my words and actions. I don’t just want to talk about what I believe, I want to do what I believe.

It’s so easy to let my emotions get the best of me and let other people back me up & say that I’m justified in my actions/words. But that doesn’t always mean I’m right in those words/actions.

If I am wanting to live my life as a Christ follower than I need to do what He says. It doesn’t mean that I’ll like or that it’ll be comfortable, but it does mean that I’ll be living by His rules. I have to do what the world thinks is odd, weird, and (sometimes) wrong.
I’m ok with that.

I’m ok with people thinking I’m weird. I’m ok with people thinking I’m doing something for nothing. I’m ok with people mocking me because of this choice. I’m ok with people trying to tear my down because of this choice.

I will mess up. I will fail. I will be wrong. I’m ok with all that.

Here’s where you come in!

If I say or do something & it’s questionable whether or not it’s Christ like, please point it out. Bring it to my attention.

If you hear something from someone about me & it sounds questionable, come to me about it. Make sure what you heard was correct. If it is correct & its ify, call me on it.

Will my feelings get hurt this?
Yes.

Will I loose people in my life over this choice?
It’s possible though I don’t want that to happen.

Will I gain friends from this choice?
It’s possible and would be wonderful.

Will I learn something from this?
Absolutely!

I’m serious about this guys. I want to be better with my walk and how I represent God.
Contact me in whatever way you are comfortable with. Let me know that what I said/did maybe wasn’t the way that the Bible says I should have. If you aren’t familiar with the Bible, that’s ok, still question me. Don’t be afraid to say something in fear of hurting my feelings. I would rather my feelings be hurt from the truth than be just fine from you holding back.

I’m ready for this to happen and really hope & pray that y’all call me out.
I also pray that all other Christ followers will open the door to have others call you out too.
We can’t grow if we are corrected.

2 Peter 3:8-14

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

