Daniels Fast – Day 21

(This was yesterday but I ran out of day before I could get this up)

We did it! We both went 21 days without some of our favorite foods/drinks in order to get closer to God and stay in prayer! Woohoo!

First thing Mister did this morning was make a cup of coffee 🙂

Like I have said before some prayers are being answered right away and others haven’t yet. But one that we have both been praying about has come forward. We are pretty sure that we know the answer and what needs to be done. Thanks to friends for passing along the information to Mister!
I don’t want to go into details yet about anything because nothing is set and we still need to do some work. Things are looking brighter and I am so thankful that I went through this.

This isn’t for everyone and I think you will be told by Him when you need to do something like this. It isn’t easy and you will get discouraged. But if we put our wants behind God’s needs, then things open up that you never would have thought! We are here to praise & serve Him, not the other way around.

I have always paid attention in church and listened to what the message was but lately I have been told to really listen and take notes. So that’s what I have been doing. Our pastor makes live events on YouVersion Bible app & I have been emailing those to myself, taking notes, and really paying attention. It has opened my eyes more and I feel led to not only listen more but put into place what I have been hearing.
And it’s not that I haven’t tried doing this very thing in the past but I am coming at all of this with a different mindset, heart, and eyes/ears more open. It’s amazing what you do when you listen to what God is telling you to do! This is also hard and it’s something that I wanted to do but never really fully did what He was telling me to do. It’s a very hard thing to do something that you absolutely do NOT want to do but know in your heart that you need to. Sometimes you need to do what God is telling you and it’s not for you at all. You may need to give something to bless someone else with. Either way, you need to listen to Him. You may need reap what you sow right at that moment. It may take days, weeks, months, or years from then to reap but you must do it anyway.

We aren’t here to satisfy our wants/desires while we are here. I know that most people and society are shoving that theory down our throats but it’s just not true. We are to worship the Lord and be the salt of the Earth. We are to share His gospel with others & share our stories with others. Those stories aren’t supposed to be filled with rainbows, sunshine, and butterflies. We are going to go through hard times and we will fall down. But the greatest thing of all is that He is there the entire time and will help us when He knows he need it. He never lets us down even when we think He isn’t there. He never gives up on us even if we have given up on Him. Believe me when I say that I have been there and done that & I am sure that I will go through all that again. I am human and I do get caught up in my moments. I have been through some really hard & dark times. I will be happy to share these times with anyone that asks.

No matter what you are going through, things can always get/be worse. You can change things around whenever you want. The only thing that you cannot change is death. Once anyone steps into that, there is no looking back. As long as you are alive you have another chance. There are plenty of versions of the Bible out there that you can choose from. Go out there and find the best one for you. You don’t have to tell anyone that you are even looking at a Bible let alone tell them that you are reading it. You have to do this for yourself because when each of our times come, and they will, you be judged by your actions….no one else’s. You won’t be judged as a couple or family. You must follow what He tells you to do no matter what!

I promise your life will change for the better if you do that. If you have questions, please contact your local church, me, someone you trust that will help you with these answers. All you have to do is take that first step. You can do it!

I will definitely be doing this again when I feel led. This experience has changed my outlook on things. Will I revert to my old ways? You bet! But I can reject those thoughts/feelings now that I am stronger & deeper into my faith and walk with God. Reach your hand out…..someone will always be there to meet you.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

