Daniels fast – Day 4

All the yummy food around me! Not even meals but the smell of snacks are everywhere!
I went to a mom group Tuesday and they had homemade breakfast there for everyone to eat & boy did it look and smell good! I was trying to look at other things besides peoples plates, haha! Also glad I ate before I went!
Making food for our kiddos isn’t as easy as I thought it would be.
Mister was fixing grilled cheese and pepperoni sandwiches & mentioned that he caught himself twice wanting to pop a pepperoni in his mouth. I have had the same impulse throughout the day. It’s funny that something you did all the time becomes such a habit and you notice it more when you aren’t able to do that habit.

I’ve still been reading in the book of Daniel but I’ve also started reading in the book of Proverbs.
I have also noticed a slight difference in my yelling towards my kiddos. My goal is not stop yelling at my kiddos, period. My patience with them is getting longer, which is a good thing!

I’m trying to build habits during these 21days that will last after our fast is over with.

Happy to report that Mister and I haven’t broken our fast and I pray we can make it!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

