21 day fast

Mister and I are starting our 21 day Daniels fast tomorrow. I’ve never done this before but Mister did a 10 day fast last year. Well I did a fb fast earlier this year but I’ve never done a food fast before.

**Don’t worry, I’m not putting my milk supply in harms way **

A Daniels fast isn’t about detoxing your body or a way to loose weight, though I’m sure most do. This fast is a spiritual fast.

To be honest, I’m a little nervous. Not sure what to expect but I’m sure the devil and his friends will be trying to discourage me or Mister or both.

I am going to dig deep and pray more and open myself up to & for God during these next 21 days. I don’t know if there is a wrong or right way to do all this during this specific fast, but my heart will be in it and I pray He knows that.

To be very honest and open with y’all, I’ve been having a really hard time with God and my faith. I’m not loosing my faith and I still stand strong on my beliefs, but I’m just having a very hard time. I have no idea why this is happening but I’m praying to get answers and direction from Him during this time.

The main reason why I’m sharing this journey with y’all is to ask that you keep us in your prayers over the next few weeks. I’m ready for a break through and change that only He can bring and make possible. I’ll be sharing with y’all how it’s goin cause I’m sure it’s not gonna be easy.

Here is a link if you would like more information about he Daniels fast. I would love to hear your experience if you have done this before.

I’m definitely looking forward to seeing what I learn and gain from this experience and seeing what God has to tell me.

More tomorrow!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

