10 minus 1

My first baby is now 9 years old!!!! How could it possibly time for another one o his birthdays?!

He was my first baby, the one that started this journey called motherhood. Boy have we been through and learned a lot these past 9 years.

He is growing up too fast but becoming a wonderful young man at the same time. I’m so proud of him an cannot wait to see what else his life has in store!

Happy birthday Mark, Mommie loves you very much!!!

image

image

I still remember the day he was born, who was there, an my feelings/thoughts. It just seems like yesterday that he was born…so new, so tiny. If for one more day he could be that tiny again for me to cuddle with.

image

Here he is this morning eating his breakfast. I’m speechless at the thought that I have been his mom, and a mom period, for 9 years!
I would change so much if I could go back in time knowing what I know now. But since I can’t, I will do my best from what I have learned from this day forward. That’s all I can do really.

Love you bud!!!!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

