3/4 of the way

I cannot believe that my baby girl is 9 months old already! Where is the time going?!?!

She is crawling everywhere, side stepping, eating some baby food, and being vocal! It’s so crazy for me to think that I was pregnant this time last year and now Baby L is 9 months old!

She just started to take to baby food. I started giving it to her a few months ago because seemed interested in our food. I knew it was more because it was something new rather than her needing the food. She didn’t like it at all! She would gag and throw up every time. That told me that she wasn’t ready so I stopped giving it to her. Then she started showing more and more interest on food so I bought some puffs for her. She loved those! She will eat those up if you let her. Breastmilk is still her primary food so this is just fun extra stuff.

She is crawling and climbing up on everything! I definitely think she will be walking by the time she is 1!
We are still co-sleeping and baby wearing. I so wish she would sleep through the night only because I’m so tired. When she wakes up she is nursing rather than nursing just for comfort. I know she will get there.

She is a happy and healthy baby! She smiles and laughs and is so playful! She definitely brightens my dark days. Can’t wait to see what else she starts to learn in the next month!

She has her 9 month appointment this afternoon and I’m sure that will go just fine!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

