“C” word

I am so tired of hearing people say that they have cancer or know someone that has it! I don’t say the word hate very often but I hate cancer! Why do we have this stupid thing in our lives!? It seems like these days you can’t talk to anyone without hearing how cancer has affected them. Cancer is something that I’ve heard family members have way more than I would like. My step mom had thyroid cancer and has beaten it(!) but not everyone in my life has been able to say this. No one deserves cancer and no matter the persons age, breaks my heart to hear they have this terrible thing in their bodies. Someone very near and dear to my heart told me the other night that she may have cancer. She is getting some testing done in a few weeks to get final results. This is scary to me, very. My heart is breaking for her. I want to hug her. Not that it’s a small thing but all I can do is pray for her and be there for her. I so love this friend and would be so upset if those results say yes. I don’t know what else to say about this because I don’t want to even think about what the results might say. I just ask y’all to join in praying for her about this. I will update when I know something, thank you!

One thought on ““C” word

  1. Pingback: Some good news | MommieVentures's Blog

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

