Weigh in #6

I’m still not really eating meals but that mostly has to do with the fact that I’m busy and just grabbing something. Dinner still seems to be my biggest meal. Again, I’m not eating junk food or crap food, just mostly snacking.

The past two mornings I had forgotten to get on the scale first thing in the morning, so I hadn’t had a chance to weigh myself until this morning. I was nervous about what number would show up…either the same number or a higher number. Almost didn’t even check because I most certainly didn’t want to see s higher number than the previous week!

So what red numbers flashed at me this time?!
217!!!!
That means I lost about 3ish pounds since last week?! Not sure how that happened but I’ll definitely take it!

I think that’s definitely the motivation I needed to see to get back on track! I will remember this number and do better than the week before so next week I can see a lower number!

Also wanted to add something. Was going to make this a seperate post but figured I would just keep the good news all rolled into one great post!

Remember a few weeks back when I posted about those jeans? ( big girl pants)
Yesterday my son had a school program and I just didn’t want to wear my black elastic pants that have become my ‘everyday’ look. I wanted something different. I wanted something that didn’t scream fat chick. So I decided to get those jeans back out and pray the bigger size fit. So I pulled the size 20 jeans from the shelf and put em on. They fit so much better than when I made that post! I was so excited! Couldn’t wait to see Mister so I could show him. I was actually hoping that he would notice before I said something about it. He actually did! I didn’t say or point anything out. Was shocked!

Needless to say I am super happy about he results I’ve gotten this week! Both things are just the motivation I  needed to get my butt back in gear!
Spring/summer is coming and I want to not only look good but feel good!

Thought I would include a picture of me wearing the jeans last night.

image

Hard to see as I wasn’t taking this picture for the jeans but you can still see that I’m not wearing black pants!!

Until next week!

*Disclaimer: I just want to let people know that me calling myself the fat chick is something that doesn’t offend me. These are my words and I don’t want anyone bent outta shape because I was those words to describe myself. Both words are true: I’m fat & I’m a chick. Working on the fat part so that I’m just chick. Thanks 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

