Big girl pants

And I don’t mean in the sense of putting them on and deal with it. I’m nervous about posting this, I’ll be honest but I’m doing it anyway.

My youngest daughter (8 months old) was blessed with two boxes of clothes and as I was going through them I found two pairs of adult jeans. I looked at the tags and figured the sizes they were would be around what I thought I would fit in. I cannot wait to fit into a pair of jeans again! I mean I could now but I wouldn’t like the way I look in them.

So anyway I try them on. They fit perfectly length wise (I’m short so it’s not always easy finding pants that good length wise), but they were definitely tight around my waist. And I figured they would be but I could still button and zip both pairs! Bonus: I didn’t have to lay down to do so 😉
So this just tells me that with more work an keep on doing that I will get there!

Now here comes the nervous part.
The two pairs are two different sizes. So I thought I would take pictures in both to show progression each month. So here yea go!

image

image

These were a size 20.

image

image

And this was a size 18.

I don’t know if you will tell from the pictures but my muffin top is really noticeable in the last two pictures. That muffin top grosses me out and I cannot wait to get rid of it!

I will post pictures around this time next month and see what kind o a difference there is!

2 thoughts on “Big girl pants

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

