Car seat cover + more giveaway *CLOSED*

I haven’t done a review/giveaway for FluffyRumps is too long but I am here with another one!

Most of us, if not all of us, use a blanket to cover our babies when it’s cold outside when they are in their car seats. It is so annoying to me that I can’t keep it tucked under Lily without it moving, falling off, or her pulling it out from underneath herself. I wouldn’t have to check so much to make sure the blanket was still in place and/or fix it when it did!

Thank goodness I don’t have to do any of that anymore! Rhonda as come up with a great idea! I was so excited for it to get cold so I could use this with Lily! I have to admit though, for whatever reason, I had trouble figuring out how it went on. I couldn’t picture it. I felt silly when I looked at the pictures Rhonda has posted on her FB page of these covers. It was definitely a slap-the-forehead kinda moment!

I love the fabric that she uses…..so soft! She has many different in stock covers that y’all can choose from!
I use this cover on Lily every time we go out & it’s cold…even chilly. It beats having to worry about a blanket & keeping it on!

I also found out that it makes for a great cart cover also. Stores are usually cold no matter the time of year anyway, so using this car seat cover as a cart cover in the summer will work out great! I have never used a cart cover before but it just looks bulky. This isn’t! You can just take your baby from the carseat to the cart and not have to take anything off or add anything.

jan7 060 jan7 061 jan7 062

 

I will definitely be using this next winter also! I don’t think that Lily will have out grown the leg part by then. Please check them out & get one!

Now for the fun part…giveaway time!
All you have to do is follow these simple entries & you will be entered to win one of these covers for your baby!
I will use random.org to choose a winner.
This giveaway will end in one week….02/16/13

*The winner will receive 1 carseat cover of their choice from the ‘Ready to Ship’ album on the fan page*

Entry #1 – ‘like’ Mommieventures on Facebook
Entry #2 – ‘like’ FluffyRumps on Facebook
Entry #3 – Which fabric pattern do you like best from her page? (Can be on an item)
Entry #4 – ‘like’ this post on WordPress
Entry#5 – Post on her page that I sent you.

*Please comment in a separate post for each entry*

Good luck & see you next week!

*I received this product at no charge to me. All opinions are my own*

60 thoughts on “Car seat cover + more giveaway *CLOSED*

  1. My favorite print is the large owl print. Although if I were to get one right now, it would be the Coming Home print for a good friend who just had her first child while her husband is serving overseas in Saudi Arabia.

  2. I had already liked her page, and saw her posting about this giveaway in my newsfeed, so I can’t really say that you sent me. I did comment on her link that I was coming to enter though =)

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

