A ‘forgive’ day

Mister and I have been talking a lot about food lately because of the eating habits that we are putting in place. And he usually gets 1 day off during the week and then always has Sunday off. So he was telling me this past Sunday that it should be our ‘forgive’ day. Where it’s ok to eat maybe a tad more, not beat ourselves up about our calorie intake, and just not worry so much on this day. Now I am not saying just eat anything & everything in sight, but it’s a day to relax (for a lack of a better word) about it all.

I agreed but I am not sure how much slack I will give myself. I am now too aware of what & how much I am putting in my mouth to let myself eat like I was. I would love to be able to eat however much I want of anything my little heart desire (like my little brother) but I wasn’t made that way. I have to work harder than I want to be a healthier & thinner me. I don’t want to be the size I am anymore. I don’t want to feel like I do in my own skin anymore. I am doing this for me and no one else. I have to do this for me & I am ready to start. Maybe as my journey down this road gets longer & myself control gets stronger, I will be able to indulge more on Sunday, but for now I must not slack too much or I might cross that line.

I really love the idea of this sort of day! I think that everyone should have this day worked into their schedule….whatever day out of the week works for you. Don’t worry about the number at the end of the day, but just enjoy the day with some extra treats 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

