What diet are you on?

I am happy to say that I am not on a diet! Good ol’ self discipline for this gal! And a lot of honesty!
I know that there are some people out there that can handle honesty from themselves more than others, but I am not one of them. I can be honest with others & take honesty from others, but when it comes to be honest with myself  it doesn’t always work that way.

I am eating (for the most part) what I want. I am only eating what the serving size of whatever it is that I am going to eat. I am sticking to (or trying to expect dinner) things that have on the label what the serving size is. Dinner is different because we are making our meals. With that being said, I am only eating one helping of food. And having a dessert a little after dinner, usually after the kiddos go to bed.

I have never really been a fan of diets because I, personally, don’t think they work. I think that most diets take too much out of the things that you need. I have always said (but not followed), just eat what you want but in moderation. There is nothing wrong with eating bread and meat and sweets…..just don’t over do it. Well, now I am going to be following my own advice.

If you have any recipes or snacks/meals that you love that are tasty & healthier, than please let me know! I would like to share recipes too! Just email me at mommieventures@gmail.com with these!

Thanks for following along & I hope that if you are doing something like this that you would please share it with us!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

