Happy 3, 4, & 5 Months!

I am so behind on updating on Lily! This post won’t have any pictures just because I can’t get her 5 month picture off my phone yet, so I will just make a separate post with her pictures.

She is getting so big way too fast! I so wish that we could slow down time!

She is rolling back to belly & belly to back. Still nursing like a champ. Still baby wearing. Still co-sleeping. Still cloth diapering. She rubs her eyes when she is tired and I think it’s the cutest thing ever! Over the last week or so she has started teething and she is definitely letting you know! We have given her some Tylenol. I froze my teething bling necklace but she didn’t like that at all! But I will keep trying that with her incase she starts to like it later down the road.

This past Thursday (11/08/12) it really hit her. She slept all day long except to nurse. She was only awake & interacting with us for about 90 minutes total that day. I let her sleep and didn’t mess with what her body was telling her that she needed. The next day she was almost back to normal & today she is even better!
I don’t feel any teeth poking through but she does have a bump behind her gums and I can tell that it’s moving forward. You can now feel that bump through her chin. She is drooling and putting everything in your mouth and biting down on everything!
Lily teething isn’t that bad but compared to the other 4 kiddos, she is the worst\hardest. She is so uncomfortable and miserable. Hopefully the teeth\tooth will pop through soon and stop bothering her.

She is wanting to sit up on her own all the time. She has done it a few times but always falls over in the end, haha! We are thinking about getting her a bumbo for Christmas. She reaches for people now when she sees them……makes my heart smile when she reaches for me and her Papa! She talks all the time! I have no idea what she is saying but it’s so cute! She moves around in her walker all the time! Which is a good thing because you can tell she wants to get down and get somewhere but just doesn’t know how! She isn’t a complete fan of tummy time but she is doing it more often. She turns while on her belly but hasn’t started scooting anywhere or crawling.

We have not started her on any foods and aren’t planning to just yet. When we do, I will be trying to do homemade food. I have never made my own baby food so I have no idea how time consuming this is or anything like that. But I would like to at least try and make the effort.

She has her first dentist appointment next month & her 6 month check up also. I will definitely update after those two appointments. And I think they are on the same day!

Anyway, that’s it for now & I will get a post up with her 3, 4, & 5 month pictures as soon as I can get them off my phone. Thanks for reading 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

