Week long fast – Why am I doing this?

I have had a few people ask me why am I doing this fast…am I testing people, am I doing this to be more happy, what is the point in doing this? It’s definitely different for each person and everyone has their reasons. My reasons are to become closer to God, have more understanding, and (hopefully) get some prayers answered. As you may have read it isn’t going like I thought it would, so this is definitely been a learning process.

I am not doing this for anyone but me.
I am not testing anyone. It’s more of a test for me than anything.
I choose to do my fast with Facebook instead of food. Usually when people fast they do it with food. But I didn’t want to put my daughter at any risk while we are breastfeeding.
I am not doing this to become a happier person.
I am not doing this for attention.
I am not doing this to prove anything to anyone.

This is solely for me.

I am blogging about it because I know that I am not the only one out there doing something like this. I know that there are people out there thinking about doing a fast and aren’t sure about it. (If this is you, then you need to do that fast. God wouldn’t put it on your heart for no reason) I am also blogging about so that I can have something to look back at further down the road and so that I can see how much I have grown in my relationship with God.

You don’t have to agree with me or full understand why I am doing this. But you are more than welcome to come along for the ride 🙂

If you have any questions or comments, please leave them below or shoot me an email!

2 thoughts on “Week long fast – Why am I doing this?

  1. I’ve heard of a lot of people doing time away from Facebook. A great idea, for sure. Nothing to lose, and only time and sanity to gain! Plus, there is a growing awareness that looking at something like Facebook leads you to compare yourself to others (but mainly to the best parts of themselves that they are choosing to post about) and it can decrease how you feel about yourself. So good for you! Maybe someday there will be technology diet books just like there are food diet books. Techno-calories! Hmm..

  2. Excellent. Very good. May your findings show you closer to G_d and that G_d is pleased with you. You’re a hard working mother, what is more a wonderful wife. Keep up the good work.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

