Week long fast – day 1 (08/29/12)

It was weird. I have a certain routine when checking things online and with this fast, my routine is being interrupted. I kept feeling like something was missing and like I was forgetting to do something.
Last night I cleared my phone of all bookmarks and links and apps to get to Facebook. I even cleared my browsing history. I didnt want to have those laying around and I click out of habit.
Facebook is my main way to keep in touch with friends and family, so to not have that life line right now is really hard. I dont want to miss anything that someone might say or miss a chance to give advice or help someone out. But no matter what, all that news will be there when I log back in next week.

During nap time is when I sat down at talked to God…out loud. That is something I have never done before today. I felt alittle silly. I cried while talking but it felt so good to do that and I felt better afterwards. After our talk I read some of the Bible. Think I will do it this way everyday during nap time.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

