Prayer journal

This is something that I try to write in every night. Sometimes I know who to pray for and others I make a status on my personal FB page asking if anyone has any prayer requests. Some nights I get a lot, a few, and nothing. I don’t know what it depends on and it doesn’t really matter. My ‘friends’ know that I write in this and they don’t have to wait until I post something in order for them to send me their request.

This is more of a ‘Thank you’ to everyone who has trusted me & sent me prayer requests. To some it’s not a big deal, but to others it is. It’s letting someone into a part of you that is vulnerable. It’s not always easy to open up to people. So I thank you for the bottom of my heart for trusting me! I hope that you continue to trust me. I always write every request that comes my way. I may not be able to do it right then, but I definitely gets written down.

I have had so many over the last couple of years that I have had to start a second journal! I love that! This isn’t about me at all, it’s all about Him. I am just the messenger. Just because someone sends me a request, doesn’t mean that their prayer will be answered. But what it does mean is that I am in agreement with them.

“I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything you ask for, it
will be done for you by my Father in heaven.  For where two or three come
together in my name, there am I with them.”                                    
                Matthew 18:19-20

I hope and pray that people continue to send their requests no matter what their belief, He hears you and doesn’t stop loving you just because you aren’t lined up with Him. You are His child and He wants you to prosper. And don’t just talk to Him when you need\want something, talk to Him all the time. It’s not about a religion, it’s about a relationship.

Again, thank you all so much for trusting me with your requests 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

