Bake-a-holic

I get in these moods where all I want to do is bake! I don’t care what it is but as long as I have all the ingredients then I will bake for as long as the mood strikes me! I absolutely love baking! Baking with a gas stove is something that is new to me though. Almost a year using it and I still burn things. I don’t think the two of us were supposed to be friends, haha!

One Saturday not too many ago, here is what I baked up!


I put sprinkles in the batter instead of doing that part after they came out of the oven. I thought this was way better!

They are all gone now but I definitely want to make some more!


This cake mix has been sitting in our cabinets for a few months & I decided that I wanted that box to go away!

These are something new that I found at my grocery store. I always go down the baking aisle to see if there is anything new. I love Duff and loved watching his show, so I figured I would try out his products! Not good alone but put together on the cake…yummy! The sprinkles are s’mores flavor!

Mister loves bread pudding! I have made it once before but I couldn’t remember where I found that recipe, so I went in one of mine and found a better one. I even made the icing to go with it….he loves it!

Cinnamon bread is much better than plain ol’ bread!

In the oven baking! This made the whole house smell yummy!

Making the icing!
Now I do need to get better at remembering to take pictures because I do not have the end result from either of these 😦 If\when I make this again I will *try* to remember those pictures!

If you have a favorite baking recipe, please send it to me so that I make it & try it! Who doesn’t love baking!?

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

