RTRD: My oldest daughters room

Her room was a disaster…I wasn’t sure if I would make it out alive! She had pretty much every single toy on the floor! Her floor ended up being full of land mines because of this. I don’t know how she functioned in it!


This is the princess room….doesn’t look like it at all! I must add that she had a partner in crime for all of this too!

I took everything at the bottom of her closet out. I didn’t move anything else. Then I vacuumed out her closet. We picked up things by like items. I didn’t want to just say hand me things and then have no idea where to put them.


About an hour and a half into we had to stop to get her big brother from summer school and this is what it looked like. Not too bad for her being 4 and my patience being low 😉


This is the finished product! Much better! And since I took those boxes out, it freed up a ton of room for her to be able to play. I know it’s not going to stay like this for long, but it was definitely nice while it lasted!

She also ended up giving away a full brown paper bag of purses\bags that she didn’t want anymore!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

