RTRD: Kitchen Part 2

Now these next pictures are cabinets that I thought were fine the way they were, didn’t know what to do with it, or was Misters area. Can you figure out what was what!?

This bar area has always been a dumping ground since we moved in. It’s on the way to our bedroom and in the middle of the kitchen\dinning area. It’s the “I will get to it later” area!


This is what I am talking about! There have been some things places on this area now but it’s nothing like it was before. Definitely a hard habit to break when you have been doing it for so long and it’s right there. I am working hard on not putting things there though….I promise!


On any given day, this is what this bar area looked like. I tried to keep things organized by having these big wire baskets (not sure if you can see them or not) for papers and things. We can see how well that worked out. This are drove me nuts and was just another dumping ground.


And this is what it looks like now. I do currently have a few things up there as I am going through them and figuring out what to do with those things. But I am not dumping things here and saving them for later. So much nicer!


This is the dining area and homework station. Over the summer the homework station got neglected and with summer just 2 weeks away, I knew it had to get cleaned up!


Unwanted drawing were thrown away. If they wanted to keep something then they had to find a place for it…not me! The dinning area was swept, mopped, and table cleaned off. Nothing big or out of the ordinary there.


My little helper who volunteered to mop the entire kicthen\dinning area!

On to part 3!!!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

