Clothing swap

Now I know that there are consignment stores and events out there, but this is different.

This whole idea started with me asking a friend if she wanted to swap her daughters clothes for some of my daughters clothes. Then I posted on my personal FB page that if any local mommas wanted to swap then to let me know. The first friend said that we should just have a big swap….and that’s what we are doing!

I am super excited and nervous about this though. We are holding it at my church and word is getting around town about the event, which is a great thing, just nerve racking!

This is a free event and there is no need to tag any clothing like there is with consignment events. We are asking for a non perishable food donation to be donated to the churchs food pantry.

It’s going to be in September & I will let you all know how it goes! We already have plans in the making for the next one if this one is a hit!

2 thoughts on “Clothing swap

    • You should start one! It’s not hard at all and you don’t need anything from the city. Get a friend who wants to do it too if you want. You never know what can come from it and who you will help. Don’t wish for something like that…make it happen!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

