My breastfeeding story

This is the first time that I get to participate during this week and I am so excited about it!I have 5 kiddos and have only been able to breastfeed 1 successfully! I couldn’t tell you why it didn’t work out with the other ones because I don’t even know. In the end, it doesn’t really matter because they are all happy and healthy!

I can always breastfeed while at the hospital but, for whatever reason, once I get home something happens and it doesn’t work out. This time I was determined to make breastfeeding work! And make it work I did 🙂

I had to push through some pain and questions, but gosh darnit, we are at almost 8 weeks of exclusively breastfeeding and going strong! I am hoping for at least 12 months but I will make monthly updates on my pregnancy blog if anyone is interested in following that.

I hope that if you want to breastfeed that you don’t have any formula in the house to fall back on, seek out support, and push through the pain. I think that was the hardest part for me. If you need help or have questions, please call your local WIC office! They have been a huge help to me! Please don’t be afraid to ask questions either! I hope that you share your story with others so they know that they can also breastfeed their child!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

