And we’re off!

I kicked off this room to room documentary with our master bedroom. I don’t know how many of you can relate to this but our room seems to become to dumping ground for everything! Papers, books, clothes, and other things that don’t seem to have a home. I usually let it build up until I can’t take anymore of it. That in itself is a horrible habit and I know this so spare me a lecture.

But this time I wanted to do more than just surface clean. I have no idea what got into me but I wanted to declutter and put things where they should go….not just put it somewhere else to pick up later.

So follow along as I do the entire house!
Here we start with the master bedroom!


My side of the bed.


Mister’s side of the bed.

Do you see what I mean? I just pile things on my side and Mister does the same thing on his. And don’t even try to take something out/off this pile or you will have an avalache of crap fall on you! It’s almost like playing Jenga! Of course the same thing happens when you try to add more crap to the pile. This is a horrible habit that the two of us have gotten into and I am trying to break it by doing this.


You can start to see the top of the dresser!

It honestly took everything within me not to stop and just quit doing this. After the excitement and motivation wears off, that’s when I usually just stop. But I also knew that by posting on my fan page that I had to keep going…I couldn’t say I was going to do something to all of you and then not follow through with it!


Who knew I had a floor under that pile!?


My nice clean dresser! I added all my books to it to free up space for the kiddos.
(You will see that part later in this documentary)


Mister’s side is complete!
Well I should say what I can do is complete. I know that it looks like the top of his dresser is still the same but it’s not. I went through everything on top and threw away garbage and put things away I knew he didn’t/wouldn’t want to go through. Everything that is left on his dresser is things that he needs to decide what he is going to do with. Those are his things and I do not want to upset him by throwing something away that he wanted. Plus it’s his and he can deal with it 🙂

Now for the other half of our room!!!

This half of the room is pretty much Lilys. But again, I am a dumper and just put things where I can find a place. And since Lily sleeps with me, I wasn’t worried about the things that I was placing on her bed falling and hurting her. This part of our room took longer than I thought. There was more paper and little things that needed to find a home.
No, let me rephrase that. It wasn’t hard just more time consuming.


And here is the finished product!

It’s so nice to walk through our room and not trip, wonder if I just broke something by stepping on it, and being able to find things when I need them. Now the hard part….keeping it this way!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

