A nice little surprise!

Incase you didn’t know I just had baby #5 in June of this year.I lost about 20ish pounds during this pregnancy. I didn’t try to loose the weight, it just kept coming off. But since I was a big girl to begin with, my dr wasn’t concerned. (You can read more about this on my pregnancy blog)

A little over a year ago we had packed up our house and moved from NC to TX. (You can read about that journey here) During that time I had started to loose weight, this was probably due to stress and as soon as you walked outside you started sweating! So in about 1 years time I have probably lost about 50 pounds!

So as I was cleaning out my clothes in our closet I stumbled upon a pair of jeans that I was sure that I got rid of a long time ago. I took them off the hanger and looked them over a few times wondering if I could even fit in them. I have had these jeans since forever it seems like but I do remember that I haven’t been able to wear them since my first daughter was born in 2008. I figured if I did get them on I wouldn’t be able to button or zip them.
Much to my surprise I could do both! I was super excited that I did a little dance in front of the mirror!

These are 2 pictures with me wearing them just yesterday!
I was about a size 24ish this time last year and these jeans are a size 20! 4 pant sizes in 12 months with a pregnancy mixed in there…..that’s crazy to me!

It is also a great start to me exercising and loosing more weight. I honestly don’t care about the number size of my pants but it just became even more real to me how much weight I have lost.

The jeans are still a little tight and I have a slight muffin top, but I know that once I am cleared from the dr I am sure to work my butt off to get these jeans to where they are too big for me 🙂

2 thoughts on “A nice little surprise!

  1. Congrats to you having another blessing being born into your life! The best to you as well with the weight loss!! Stay motivated and do your best.

    God bless you!

    ~ Terra

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

