Shady People

As I am typing this up, I don’t have a name for this post but maybe one will come to me once I am finished. It’s not a good title, but I couldn’t think of anything else to call it.

Back in October\November-ish my mil had run into some problems and ended up with no job & no home. So my husband took it upon himself (after talking with me) to step up and invite her to come live with us. She agreed, packed up her car, and drove from FL to TX. She had been living with us ever since.

Well sometime in the last few weeks she was talking with one of her friends and this friend offered her a few things (that she had here mind you….a job & roof over her head) she took her friend up on her offer. I have my thoughts & opinions on why she decided to leave but, in the end, they don’t matter. Mind you that I have just had my first csection 2 weeks ago, but that didn’t matter to her. Nothing we said mattered to her. And once again, she flaked on us right after one of our children were born.
Now I am a strong woman and I made the choice to suck it up and do what I had to do for my family on a daily basis without the help that was promised to us. I didn’t want to see my husband stressed out because someone couldn’t keep their word. And so far, everything is going great.

My point of telling you this is….
If you are going to tell someone you are going to be there for them while they recover, then do it. Or whatever the circumstances may be. Don’t tell someone (especially family) that you will help out and then turn around & leave with partically no notice. How incredibly rude & selfish!
Don’t worry, I have said these things to her face….none of it mattered. There was an excuse for everything…like there always is.
But while she is gone…all her boxes are still taking up space in our home. Do we have room for this…nope! But because she fails to plan properly, it has fallen on my husband and I to ship her boxes. Are we paying for it? NOPE! It’s just frustrating for us to take care of our family plus have someone elses things taking up space and have it fall on us to ship it when she should have planned better. But good things it’s not up to me because she wouldn’t like what I would do.

I am totally fed up with this person and their actions…or lack there of in most cases. Whatever comes out of her mouth, I will no longer believe. I can’t after what has happened over the last few months. I just can’t wait for her stuff to be out & I can put some daughters room & living room back together.

Moral of the story:
Don’t let shady people live with you & don’t take their word on anything either.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

