On the frustrated side

Well maybe not to that exact point just yet but definitely feeling discouraged.
I turned 40 weeks yesterday & there is no baby and no action going on. Nothing! Tried several different things to kick start labor & things to try and get this baby flipped. So far, nothing has worked for either of those things. It must not be Baby L’s time….obviously or there would be some action…..but it doesn’t always help in the moment.

I have a friend & we were due on the same day (yesterday) and she is now in labor. I am so happy & excited for her and can’t wait to hear about the arrival of her daughter and see pictures! But then I think, why isn’t that me!? Why can’t  ibe in labor getting ready to meet my baby!?
I don’t know the answers to these questions and I know no one does.

I am just so excited & anxious to meet this baby that I cannot wait to go into labor! I think that I want it so bad that I am imagining some cramping that might not really be there. I always loved the antisipation of when I would go into labor with all my children but I think it’s more with this baby just because we do not know the gender! We have so many people that are waiting just as anxiously as we are. Our kids are ready to meet Baby L! They keep asking me when I will taking the baby out. I just keep telling them that Baby L will come when God is ready for himher to get here. They accept that answer but at the same time, it’s kind of hard for me to swallow. If He knows everything then He must know how bad I want to meet this baby……then why am I still pregnant, sitting at home, and writting this blog post!? Is there something bad that would happen if I went into labor this time around? Is there something that will happen in the next few days that I need to be there for and that’s why there’s nothing yet?!
Again, I don’t know the answers to these questions, but they definitely bounce around in my head on a daily basis.

I have my drs appointment tomorrow morning & hopefully will have something to report other than what I have been reporting the last few weeks. And since my dr told last week that he won’t let me go past 41 weeks, it makes me more anxious that I will be 41 weeks Tuesday 061212! I know this baby has to come out on way or another & I won’t be pregnant forever…but when!? I am sure that I will have more answers tomorrow so I just have to be paient…something I am not very good at 😉

Anyway, I don’t know when I will meet this baby but I cannot wait until I do! Just hoping and praying that I get meet Baby L sooner rather than later 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

