Just a tad of nesting….

I woke up yesterday and something came over me – I *had* to get this house cleaned and in order of some sort before Baby L gets here! I started re-doing Baby L’s area then moved on to my dresser, which then lead me to the kicthendinning room area so I could sort through papers. I can’t move as fast as I used to but I am trying to get what I want done because these thoughts are completely over taking my brain! Today I finished up our room by cleaning the bathroom area. After nap time I will be doing this corner in the living room where the kids have cubbies & the art stuff. I am trying to do little areas at a time so I don’t over whelm myself but I am doing what I want to do.

I warned my Mister while he was at work yesterday (we talk via yahoo messenger) that I will be throwing things away and putting things in a ‘get rid of’ pile so beware. He said that he was going to have to learn where everything was again…told him to get me a label maker & it would be easier on both of us 😉
The kiddos probably won’t be happy with me because they feel they need to keep everything! It’s driving me nuts! I am throwing things away that they haven’t used, are broken, or just plain don’t need. I don’t know how much I will get done each day but I *have* to do something through out the day!

Update on the progress of the dresser: not much to report but I am going to try and strip the paint off of it this weekend while Mister & oldest son are camping for scouts! Fingers crossed I can get that done!

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

