Alittle TMI post

I wanted to make sure that if you are going to read this post that you are aware that there is some TMI moments that will be brought up. So unless you don’t want to know certain things about what’s going on with me, then stop reading now! If you choose to continue to read and get grossed out…..well, I told you so!

So as most of you guys know nothing exciting at my appointment this past Tuesday. Well I had noticed a few things happening after this appointment (I did have an internal exam) and thought it was just because of that and I didn’t give it much thought. So a few days had past and it was still happening. So then I really started thinking about it yesterday during the kiddos nap time.

*This part might make people laugh at me & I am ok with that*

I haven’t experinced loosing my mucus plug since I was pregnant with my first (that was about 7 years ago) so I couldn’t remember what it looked like or anything along those lines. So I went to yahoo and looked up images of mucus plugs. Yes, I am aware that this is probably one of the grossest things you will read andor invision this week ;). I had to scroll through a few rows of pictures until I found one picture that looked exactly like mine does! After I found the picture and figured out that’s what I have been seeing….I kinda started to freak out alittle bit. I couldn’t figure out if I should call my mom or the dr or what! I had to calm myself down and tell myself that nothing else was happening and that no one could do anything about it. It wasn’t important enough to call my dr & my mom probably would have been grossed out. So I did the next best thing….texted both of my best friends and let them know, haha! I told my Mister too but he is at work during the day & don’t always get a response right away. Anyway, telling them made me start to calm down too. There isn’t much anyone can do about it and it’s apart of what is about to happen.

I had to look up how close it says that labor could start when you start loosing your mucus plug…..days or weeks. So I am really hoping it’s weeks. I really have my heart set on a June baby! I have also had some major painful, pulling, ripping feeling down there today.

Anyway, that’s what I have to talk about it right now. If you made it this far down the post, thanks for reading about my gross out freak out! We will see what else I can come up with to gross people out 😉

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

