53 inches!

Yes people….that is a picture of the number 53 on a tape measure + my sons dirty finger nails πŸ˜‰

What does this number have to do with anything!? Well I will tell you!
My son (the one with the dirty finger nails) and I were talking the other weekend and he wanted to know how big my belly was. So, being the great thinker that I am, decided to measure it! Yes, you read right…measure my belly! 53 inches around. This was a few weeks ago though and I am sure it’s grown some since then. But my son couldn’t believe the amount of measuring tape it took to measure my belly. Then I had the great idea (do you see a trend here!?) to hold it up against my son to show him the length compared to how tall he was…..yea, my belly is taller than my son! Oh he was rolling…he thought this was the funniest & craziest thing ever!

I would just like to say that the only reason I am even putting this out in public is because I am pregnant. I wouldn’t do this for any other reason. Well, maybe if I was loosing weight. (Which I am thinking about blogging after Baby L, but back on topic). Give me a second and I will see what the tape measure says this time around. It now says 54 12. I hope that I am doing it in the right area or whatever. Believe me..I wouldn’t make this number any bigger than it has to be!

Thought I would share this kodak moment with you all πŸ˜‰

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

