End of a season

Well I wouldn’t say end…more like a pause.

2 out of 4 of our children are playing spring soccer right now. Their last game is next Saturday. I am sad for them that the season is ending but oh so glad because that means that I don’t have to sit out in 100* weather for 2 hours out of the day. Oh and I will be able to actually sleep in on Saturdays now too!
Our 6 year old will actually start soccer camp the first week of June. I really hope he enjoys that!
All 4 are wanting to play in the fall, so Saturdays will be extra busy then!

Another pause to a season is coming for me. I have been working in the 2 year old room at our church every Sunday for the past few months. I have really been enjoying it..both the kids & the lead teacher. I have told the director that this Sunday (tomorrow) will be my last day until August when school starts up again. As much as I am enjoying it..I end up hurting so much afterwards. I am not wanting to go into labor early because I don’t know when to say ‘when’. Much rather be safe than sorry.

So those are things that are ending over the next 2 weeks. And school will be following very shortly!
Hope that you all are having a great weekend! 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

