* 35 Weeks * Part 2

Well there are only about 5ish weeks left of this pregnancy! I cannot believe how fast it has gone but on the other hand it feels like it has taken forever! Either way, I have enjoyed it!

Not much has changed with the symptoms that I was feeling last week. I am feeling the baby push against my belly whenever I stand or walk. It’s a weird feeling that I haven’t felt before…definitely a weird feeling. When I lay down at an angle or pull my pants up, my belly sticks out some and you can see the outline of the baby. That hasn’t happen to me before and it is kinda freaky looking.
Nesting has definitely set in over the last couple of days! I am really trying to take advantage of all that while I can but without over doing it. Not so good at that last part though. I have gotten a few things done that I wanted to get done and am hoping that I can do more today!
I have 3 craft projects that I would like to get done within the next 5 weeks. Two should be no big deal. My big project though will be giving a dresser some love that we just picked up yesterday. It’s definitely not in bad shape but just needs some love. I will be sanding, staining, and adding new knobs to the dresser. Don’t think I want to paint it but thinking about adding some stencils to the top. Mister suggested adding maybe a branding to it….he said to make it more Texas…love that man! We will see what we come up with. I will post progress to if any of you are interested in that!

Now, on to what happened at my drs appointment. My appts are usually in the morning & I don’t eat much at that point in the day, but this time it was in the afternoon. I figured my weight would be alittle higher than usual because of the time of day I was going. Much to my surprise I had lost 3 lbs in a week! Aren’t I supposed to be doing the opposite at this point!? Everything sounded great & I am measuring just fine. He did an internal exam to see if I was dialted or anything (nothing going on in that department yet) but he did feel some pressure down there and is pretty sure that Baby L has turned! I am so happy that I don’t have to worry anymore about that. I wasn’t really worried about it but with my dr bringing it up these last three appts, it’s been on my mind more than usual. I go back Wednesday for my 36 week appointment.

Until next week 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

