Schools out of summer!!

….well almost & I cannot believe it!
Plus I don’t know about you, but that sing always comes into my head when I say\hear the words “Schools out for the summer!”

This year seems to have flown by! I don’t know if it’s because we have 2 in school this year or that we had so much going on this year or both!

The boys get a school lunch calendar every month & I just put that on the fridge so it makes it easy for me to see when they have early release days and\or days off. This calendar came home last week & I was looking over it to see if May had any days that I needed to remember. I was quickly scanning over the weeks & got to the bottom of the page where it said summer vacation. It took a minute to realize that this was the last month of school! I knew it was coming but it hit me like a ton of bricks seeing it on paper.

As the school year comes to a close I am glad that my afternoons won’t be broken up to stop whatever it is that I am doing to get the boys from school but on the other hand it sends me into a whirlwind trying to figure out what I am going to do with  4 active kiddos + a newborn! Just that thought alone makes my head spin! I definitely have things that I need to look into for this summer.
(That will be another post on another day)

Even though we have had some big obstacles this year with both boys (good & bad) I have to say that I am proud of both of them! I cannot believe that they are old enough to be in school and are doing such a great job! I cannot wait to see what next year holds for both of them & see how they excel!

This summer will be trial & error with the ADHD meds the boys will be on though. And with not much school left, getting feedback from the teachers won’t be the best solely because of the amount of time left. But I know that we will try out best and get our boys the help they need to be even better than they already are!

When is school out for you and\or your children? What are you most looking forward to? What are you not so much looking forward to?

Welcome any & all feedback 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

