By the Grace of God

“I don’t know how you do it”

That’s a statement I get by many people in my life.
Mostly it’s about my day to day life with 4 kids 8 and under. Other times it’s about things that happened….like having all 4 kids having strep at the same time….or something along those lines.

I never know how to respond to this statement because, well, this is my life. I could either not care about my kids or be the best parent that I can be and take care of them. I usually respond with “Most days I don’t know either”.
How is one supposed to respond to that statement!?

I had one of my best friends say it to me today and I gave her that response, but almost as soon as I said it, a different response popped into my head. By the grace of God. Who else would give me the strength, will power, and basic things that I need to get through each and everyday!? No one but Him! There isn’t anyone on this Earth that could do what He does for me and my family. He is the one that gets us through our hard times, gives us what we need-when we need it, and He is the one that helps us when we are down & out.

This just doesn’t go for me either..this goes for every single human being on this Earth. Whether or not you believe in God is our own battle but this is my belief. We cannot live day to day without Him. It’s not magical when things happen…good or bad. Things happen for a reason & He is the reason.

So from now on my response to “I don’t know how you do it” is going to be “By the grace of God”.

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

