* Week 22 *


Watch what you say — baby is now able to hear outside noise from down in the womb. Studies show that baby finds gentle music and your own voice most soothing. Nipples are starting to sprout, and that little face is fully formed. And, baby’s starting to settle into sleep cycles, snoozing about 12 to 14 hours a day. It shouldn’t be hard to figure out when — just pay attention to those kicks as they start and stop.

Another week day – 18 more to go! I was talking with Mark last night about how many weeks I was & feeling like the pregnancy was going slow or fast. He thinks it’s going by really fast. I, on the other hand, feel like it’s not going too fast or slow. And I think that’s because I am going week to week instead of focusing on the month to month. It’s kinda nice to not feel like I need to hurry and get everything done!

Definitely feeling more baby movement! I am thankful that Baby L seems to be sleeping while I am….or at least if Baby L isn’t, I am not waking up from feeling the baby move around.

Speaking of sleeping….it’s getting harder to stay asleep at night. I am not comfortable and cannot get comfortable. When I do wake up, I am so tired and would like to go to sleep but for whatever reason, cannot go back to sleep. And when morning comes & my kids are up…makes for a rough morning.

Heartburn is still kicking my butt! I have it no matter what i eat, drink, full stomach, or an empty stomach. So I have just had to make the effort to make sure that there is always milk in the house. So far so good on that one!

Nesting is starting to take full effect on me! To the point that it’s starting to drive me crazy! I will make a seperate post about that because it will probably be long enough!

20 more days until my next appointment…can’t wait! I can’t think of anything else that is going on right now, but if something comes up, I will make another post about that!

Enjoy 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

