* Week 21 *


Baby gulps down several ounces of amniotic fluid every day, both for hydration and nutrition and to practice swallowing and digesting. And, these days, those taste buds actually work! Studies show that after birth, babies are most interested in tastes they’ve already experienced through amniotic fluid. Meaning, think about what you want your future child to eat as you prepare your own lunch.

I can’t believe it’s time to make another weekly update! I feel like I just did one yesterday!

So I am 21 weeks today!
I can definitely feel more baby movement but it’s still at night & depends on how I am sittinglaying. My skin is starting to feel really tight by the end of the day. Not tight as in need to put lotion on, but tight as in where you were tight clothes & you can’t wait to take them off! There are definitely nights where I wish that I could either unzip my belly or just take it off. And I know that I have at least 19 more weeks of feeling this way. Baby L better be glad I love himher 😉

I took the IntelliGender test last week (see results here). These posts automatically post to my personal FB page & I had friends commenting on my post about the test. The friends that have voiced their take on what Baby L is have always said they think it’s a girl. Well, last night 2 of my friends voiced that they have thought that Baby L is a boy! I love hearing what gender people think this baby is & why 🙂
I have a fun game going on during this pregnancy where you can guess the gender, birthday, and some measurements. I think guessing the birthday & gender is the fun part…..don’t need to guess the details! If you would like to put your guess in, then please do so here! I am trying to think of a prize for the winner who guesses the right gender & birthday (closest without going over).

Now about the actual pregnancy…..going off in all different directions there.
Besides the movement & tightness – there really isn’t anything newdifferentexciting going on in the womb area. It’s kinda boring right now but I would much rather that than some not-so-welcomed excitment.

Oh & here is a picture that I took yesterday….20 weeks & 6 days

Enjoy 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

