[ Day 2 ]

Dear Welker Kiddos,

Today was another good day! All four of you helped clean up before dinner & even helped out by passing out food and drinks. Thank you so much for all the help! It was so nice to sit around the dinner table and talk to all 4 of you while eating dinner….loved hearing what you had to say. Sucks Papa had to miss it but he was picking up some items that were needed.

I have to put this part in there so I don’t forget it:
I usually don’t eat dinner with you guys because I am just not hungry. Tonight while sitting at the table, Coleman asked why I wasn’t eating & I said that I wasn’t hungry. Now, you all have to come to know that I normally drink milk at night because of the heartburn that I am having with the pregnancy. After I responded to Coleman he then asked me this “Do you need some milk?” What a sweet boy that he was concerned and thought that I needed milk & that’s why I wasn’t eating πŸ™‚

This morning & into the afternoon, Bailea and Coleman were having so much fun playing together and using your imaginations. I have no idea what you were playing, but you both were enjoying yourselves. Mark and Dominic, you both are doing a great job with your chores and making sure you check them out and see needs to be done next. But remember, it will take all of us awhile to get used to this – no getting upset if we forget or overlook something πŸ™‚

Tomorrow night we are going to a concert at church and you guys are so excited! I am not sure if you guys come with us or if there is child care available….but I know that Mark & Dom will probably want to come with us no matter what.

I almost forgot to mention that you, Coleman, thought it was a good idea to pee (in Baileas words) “Where the fire comes from!”. Yea….thanks for that kiddo πŸ˜‰

Oh, dang it! I need to take a picture of you 4 & have one of you hold an ultrasound picture of Baby L! I will do this before Monday….probably won’t be tomorrow night though. Don’t let me forget kiddos!

Until tomorrow,
Papa & Mommie πŸ™‚

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

