* Week 20 *


Baby’s digestive system is busy creating meconium (a tarry black substance made of swallowed amniotic fluid, digestive secretion and dead cells), which will fill the first diaper after birth. And, speaking of the diaper situation… baby’s genitals are now fully formed!

We are half way through this journey! Of course we never know when baby’s are coming but there are at least 20 more weeks left until we meet Baby L! How exciting!

Definitely feeling more movement but it’s only when sittinglouging. It will be cool to feel Baby L when I am standing and everything else. I am all belly this time around (same as I was with my daughter). I don’t thinkfeel that I am gaining weight anywhere else, my husband says the same thing. And I must mention that he is very honest with me about this kinda of thing & if he thought I was, then he would tell me. (One of the many reasons I love him!)
You know when you eat too much and you unzip your pants just alittle to feel better?! Well by the end of the day…that’s what I would like to do with my belly area! It is just so tight and uncomfortable!
I possted on my personal Facebook page that we should take stock in milk! This heartburn is killing me! The majority of the time it’s at night right as I am trying to go to sleep, but I do get it during the day. And I wish it was something that I could pinpoint and then stay away from….but it that were the case I wouldn’t be eating or drinking the rest of this pregnancy! It doesn’t matter what I ingest…it’s a promise that I will get heartburn. Doesn’t that mean the baby will have a full head of hair!?
I am getting more uncomfortable at night. When I fall asleep at night I am fine. It’s when I wake up to go to the bathroom or one of my kids wake up during the night or my husband wakes me up because he is snoring so loud! Anyway, it’s when I wake up in the middle of the night when it’s hard for me to go back to sleep & get comfortable.
Smells still get to me but not as bad as it used to. There isn’t anything specific…just depends on how the smell hits me.
Pretty much the same thing with food….nothing specific, just depends on how I am feeling at that moment. Which can suck because I will crave something, start making it, and then all of the sudden it makes me feel so ill!
Last week we got some more baby stuff! I will post some in a different post if anyone wants to see!

2 more days (Thursday 011912) until my next dr appointment! I am so excited about this appointment. As you all know we aren’t finding out the gender of Baby L until heshe makes their grand entrance…..BUT that doesn’t mean I am not going to looking & trying to figure out what is or isn’t there! You would think that with this being my 5th child, I would be able to tell the difference when looking at the ultrasound…..but I am not! I have had several dreams about this appointment and the gender never changes. Now I will say that I don’t know if it’s because I really think & want this baby to be a girl or if my dreams are the truth. Good thing we will eventually find it out! I will make a post & video once I get back home from this appointment to let you all know how it went & to say if I got a sneak peak at anything. Fingers crossed!!!!

Ok, I have some giveawaysreviews to write up and post for you all! There will be one posted starting tomorrow until Friday! So be on the look out for those. I have had friends ask me if I would be doing weekly videos like I started out doing & I said yes. So follow this link to my Youtube channel if you would like to hear me talk about my pregnancy!

Tune in next week for week 21 & see how things are going with me & Baby L!

Enjoy πŸ™‚

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

