* Week 19 *


Vernix caseosa, a greasy white substance made of lanugo, oil and dead skin cells (yum) now coats baby’s skin, shielding it from the amniotic fluid. (Picture yourself after a nine-month bath, and the need for protection makes sense.) You might actually get to see the vernix at birth, especially if baby is premature.

There is nothing new to report from this past week. Still feeling some movement but nothing huge and definitely not consistant. I feel like my belly is getting bigger & my shirts are getting shorter 😉 Still not being able to eat a lot but I am pretty sure me & Baby L are getting enough. I need to get back to drinking my water because I can feel it when I am not. Other than all that there is nothing exciting going on in my pregnancy world.

I have a dr appointment on the 19th of this month & there will be an ultrasound. This ultrasound is to find out the gender of Baby L, but as you read in my last post, we will not be finding out. But I will try and sneak a peak and see if I can’t tell the difference. I will definitely update after this appointment.

So until next weeks update which will be 20 weeks (!)….that’s right for right now!

Enjoy 🙂

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

