18 Weeks


Your fetus has become amazingly mobile (at least compared to you), passing the hours yawning, hiccuping, rolling, twisting, kicking, punching, sucking and swallowing. And, baby’s finally big enough that you’ll be able to feel those movements soon.

Another week down….22 more weeks to go!
The weeks seem to be going by more quickly the further along I get….which is bittersweet. You always want to cherish these moments but on the other hand you want to meet the little baby that has been growing inside you for 9ish months!

I’ve been doing ok this week. I still have a weak stomach this time around…mostly smells then anything else. I have also gotten sick a few times…..hopefully that par tis done with! I am pretty sure that I have felt some movement last week. But it’s only been when I have been relaxing in bed and it depends on the way that I am laying down.  I am still not able to eat as much as I could before I was pregnant….and even though that can be frustrating at times, I am ok with that. I would rather not gain a ton of extra weight. I have noticed that my belly is getting harder and is definitely sticking out more than weeks prior. I remember being able to have more energy in the 2nd trimester but I don’t have much this time around. I am sure it has to do with taking care of the children that I have now, which also equals doing more. But I am getting things done, not always at the pace that I like, but it’s getting done none-the-less.

I don’t weight myself at home nor do I measure my belly every week. Frankly, I don’t care about either of those numbers as long as Baby L is growing just fine. I don’t go to the dr again until the 19th of this month. But I will do another update next Tuesday when I am 19 weeks!

Thanks for reading 🙂

*Picture and baby information provided by The Bump*

I look forward to your comments & try to reply to every single one of them :)

